About us

Founded in the 1920’s in the midst of a residential neighborhood in Ridgewood, New Jersey, St. Elizabeth's Episcopal Church has grown to be a congregation characterized by worship according to The Book of Common Prayer, a vibrant Church School for young people, a love of music represented by three parish choirs for people of all ages, an extensive outreach ministry to people in need, and lively fellowship events throughout the year.

 

Many of our members are families with school age children; many are adults without children at home. Political views range from conservative to liberal, and the majority of our members grew up in other religious traditions. Normal Sunday attendance is about 20 at 8:00 am, about 150 to 200 at 10:00 am, and about 50 to 90 at the 10:00 am chapel service for children from pre-K to second grade.

our Staff:
staffandy2.png
Andy Olivo

Rector

aolivo@stesridgewood.org (ext. 14)

staffann2.png
Ann Dowling

Parish Adminstration

adowling@stesridgewood.org (ext. 10)

staffgrace2.png
Grace Arscott

Financial Administrator

garscott@stesridgewood.org (ext. 11)

staffgarah2.png
Garah Landes

Organist and Choirmaster

glandes@stesridgewood.org (ext. 21)

staffcatherine2.png
staffbeth2.png
Catherine L. Hostetler

Associate Choirmaster

chostetler@stesridgewood.org (ext. 25)

Beth VanEmburgh

Associate for Youth, Child, and Family Ministries

bvanemburgh@stesridgewood.org (ext. 16)

img_6617.jpeg
freddyreyessexton.jpeg
Ryan Pettit

Communications Coordinator

rpettit@stesridgewood.org (ext. 15)

Fredy Reyes

Sexton

anthony2.jpeg
Anthony Alberti

Bass Soloist

gregory2_edited.jpg
alicia2.jpeg
Greg Hostetler

Tenor Soloist

Alicia Luick

Mezzo Soprano Soloist

anastasia2.jpeg
Anastasia Swope

Soprano Soloist